top of page


Year of Inception: Approx 1999
The "Free Radicals" started as the team of "Sgt O'Flarity's Hooligans" when they left the Kamloops old timers hockey league in 1998. Being a close bunch, the team requested to be granted a place in the over 45 division as a complete team, but were denied because a few of the team members were under 45.
Rick Duggan, (the main force in founding the team) acquired alternate ice times twice a week and the team left the league in it's entirety.
It was some years later when the "Free Radicals", coined by Doug McAllister, became the team we know now.
Original Sgt. O's                                                                                           Add Ons                                                       
R Duggan                                                                                                   D Zelinski
M Applegath                                                                                                K Shantz
D Harcott                                                                                                      K Fertile
J Anhorn                                                                                                    F Ramuno
M Fisher                                                                                                        B James
J Rose                                                                                                          G Sundby
M Vanier                                                                                                      K Philips
A Soneff                                                                                                        A Bogetti
G Lindros                                                                                               K MacKinlay
D Alexander                                                                                             B Ballingall
D McAllister                                                                                                  D Berger
M Templeman                                                                                               R Diehl
T Elder                                                                                                         M Brown
bottom of page